Call – (404) 558 – 4015 | [email protected]
BackStrong

Patients' Testimonials : Discover the Results of our Chiropractic Treatment

Welcome to Backstrong Non-Surgical Rehab Clinic’s Reviews Page! We are thrilled to be recognized as one of the finest chiropractic treatment clinics in Decatur, GA. Led by the esteemed Dr. Craig Castanet, our clinic is dedicated to providing top-notch care and unparalleled results. Discover what our valued patients have to say about their experiences with us as we strive to be your go-to destination for non-surgical rehab solutions.

Patients' Video Testimonials

Mr. Valentino came to me, brought by his daughter, with severe low back pain.  He was a quick responder to the treatment needing only a few treatments, as is often true.  

With 35+ years of experience, including orthopedics, physical medicine, physical therapy, and neurosurgery, Dr. Castanet judges spinal decompression treatment to be the most effective treatment for the majority of patients with neck, back, shoulder, and hip pain.  This is what you see Mr. Valention receiving here.  If you have neck or back pain, you owe it to yourself to try spinal decompression treatment.  

This was not a particularly challenging problem, but we thank Mr. Valentino for his willingness to be on camera.  Most patients are too camera shy to share their stories.

Some of our Google-My-Business Profile Testimonials

EXCELLENT
56 reviews on
S Justice
S Justice
2022-05-06
Dr. Craig is the best. His back and neck machines are like nothing I’ve ever tried. He always get me straighten out and back on track.
Stanley Mitchell
Stanley Mitchell
2022-05-03
My experience with Backstrong Non-Surgical was a good one. I was a little skeptical, but after the spinal decompression my neck felt much better, the stiffness was gone.
Scott
Scott
2022-03-22
Hard to deny the effectiveness of this treatment. Only took a couple visits.
bob White
bob White
2022-03-06
Nice an knowledgeable guy. He definitely helped me out big time was down like 2 weeks before a friend referred me to him. Thanks
Adrianna Bryant
Adrianna Bryant
2021-09-22
He is very nice and helped my back tremendously.
Christine Baldassari
Christine Baldassari
2021-08-09
I saw Dr. Craig Castanet for neck pain. My neck "locked" in a position and I could not move it for several seconds. When it would finally “unlock”, it was painful. This would happen often and sometimes daily. Dr. Castanet used spinal decompression on my neck and after 3 sessions, I had dramatic improvement. If I experience this pain again, I plan to return for more decompression.
Suzette Broderick
Suzette Broderick
2021-02-22
Dr. C is a great chiropractor that knows what he is doing. He answers any and all questions you may have and will make you feel at home (even when some of the treatments can be uncomfortable). An easy five stars.
Cassandra Riggins
Cassandra Riggins
2020-10-27
I rarely and hardly ever give reviews, but when you recieve a service this valuable, I just HAD TO! And I hope someone takes the time to read my testimony! When I found Dr. Castanet, it was on a Friday afternoon when most chiropractor offices were listed as CLOSED! I was in excruciating pain and hadn't been able to sit or have a good night's sleep in weeks! After a couple of trips to the ER already, I was ADAMENT that I needed to see a professional that day! And he was the only one available in my area! And when I tell you, it had to be a sign from God! I walked into his office, and it felt like he treated me like I was his daughter or a family member! He filled me with so much information and treated me with such care! After the 1st session, I noticed positive progress. Then, after the 3rd session, I was almost completely out of pain! Unfortunately, with such back problems, I just didn't know what moves can cause me to relapse, and unfortunately I did! However, without hesitation, Dr. Castanet was able to get me into his office and provide relief! With all the knowledge he has given me, I now hear his voice with every move I make so that I can keep my "Back Strong". I feel like I'm not in this alone, and he has a pathway to my relief! Thank you Dr. Castanet for never losing your passion in this profession after 33 years!
Levi Shores
Levi Shores
2020-10-24
By the time I found Dr. Castanet I felt hopeless - basically handicapped, in constant pain, unable to stand up, etc. Over my appointments with Dr. Castanet, he explained what happens with back injuries and the associated sciatica/neuropathy, and what all the eventual options/outcomes are. His treatment is conservative and logical which is an appropriate first step. For me though, these conservative steps weren't enough. Here's why I would still tell ANYONE with back pain to see him: You need to start conservatively, his treatment has a good track record, Dr. Castanet knows when conservative steps aren't sufficient, and he knows where to send you next, nor is he ashamed to do so. More medical professionals need this attitude. In my research, it became apparent that most Chiropractic treatment is cult-like and all-or-nothing in its method, maybe even adversarial with other specialties such as orthopedists or neurosurgeons; this is not the case with Dr. Castanet. He is a part of a community I now know exists of dedicated back pain specialists in the area. His advice and guidance are what kept me sane, and got me along the correct path to my eventual solution. As he said to me: "Let's get your life back." I am confident that had I not found Dr. Castanet, I wouldn't have had the eventual outcome I did, or gotten my life back. He cares; he knows what's going on and isn't confined to his silo. He will either help you or guide you where you need to go next - either of which is priceless. Go get your life back.
Chirag Jain
Chirag Jain
2020-10-23
I would like to highly recommend Dr. Castanet for anyone experiencing back pain. It took several treatments for me and pain is almost gone. His treatment method is relaxing and effective! And Very affordable! Dr. Castanet is very knowledgeable and kind!
Reviews About Backstrong Non Surgical Rehab Clinic
Dr. Craig Castanet

Yelp Profile Testimonials

Would it be too much to say that this man saved my life! Maybe, but when you're in excruciating pain and someone has a technique that works it's amazing! I had already been to two other highly recommended chiropractors that were not able to ease my pain, but when I went to Dr Castanet, he was able to read my MRI like a book and quickly diagnosed the problem, 8 treatments in and at a reasonable price and I'm 95% better! I will add--- I did exactly as instructed and followed his recommendations. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering him for treatment.
Georgia L.
I am very impressed with Dr. Craig Castanet's knowledge, and I've really learned a lot from talking to him. His office staff is very friendly and his equipment is very well-maintained and varied. I don't have a lot of experience with different physical therapists, but I am really happy with what I've seen so far.
Jane

Healthgrades Profile Testimonials

If you are having back issues, Dr. Castanet is the man to see. He has helped me with spinal stenosis and a herniated disc. Dr. Castanet is very knowledgeable in his field. He is a kind and caring person and his main concern is to help people feel and get better. Thanks a lot Dr. Castanet.

When I first came in I could hardly walk and stand erect. After a few stretching sessions, I am almost back to my normal walking and standing. I highly recommend Dr. Castnet to anyone with back problems. He is also very personable and listens to what you have to say.

Scroll to Top